Tinkering with mindsDB

If you have been following my mindsDB hackathon series, I have been building a YouTube chat analysis tool. This is going to all those content creators on YouTube who have very less idea about how their audience are feeling after watching the video.

Firing up MindsDB docker container

Staring mindsDB is not a mind wrecking process at all. Using their docker container and mapping the default ports to local port and I was in mindsDB dashboard.

MindsDB guidance with helpful tutorials

Alright after opening dashboard I found the interface very easy to understand. Connected my PlanetScale Database in a breeze with just one mindsDB sql command. I found a helpful tutorial for the exact use case I was building and did a walkthrough of it.

NLP with mindsDB tutorial

MindsDB comments analysis

At the end, I was able to predict the sentiment of YouTube comments with an open-source model and I was like, this is finally happening. It was magical. MindsDB working like an absolute charm on my own data.

Sample analysis of YouTube contents

My next steps are to -

  • Save the results data on database

  • Find best model for sentiment analysis

  • Deploy mindsDB and and supabase.com

The supabase.com platform is coming up nicely and I am excited to see what comes up.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Sourabh Mandal by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!